Because applesauce cake is amazing! I’ve only tested this recipe with the banana so I can’t say for sure, but I think that would work. I’m so glad that this cake worked for you. Pour batter into the prepared cake pans. I will be making it for my son Timothy‘s 1st birthday in 2 weeks. This will be my go-to cake for 1 year old. Best wishes! what if i kept the whipping cream in the cooler with ice and put it on the cake right before we are ready to serve? Thank you! You can use this recipe to make a single layer 6-inch cake. Haha such adorable photos of Hannah’s celebration!! Looking for something that is sugarfree but will last long enough to do a smash cake photo shoot. Yes, oat flour should work and you would use the same amount. Enjoy! Learn how your comment data is processed. A healthy gluten-free, dairy-free and egg-free smash cake that is perfect for your baby’s first birthday! , Thanks a lot! I have never done anything like this before so want to get it right for my daughter’s first birthday . I hope your son has a happy birthday! I wanted to make a 2 layer 6″ cake. Happy Birthday to your son! Also made the blueberry whipped cream, was a snap to complete. In a large bowl, whisk together the whole wheat flour, baking powder, baking soda, cinnamon, and … If I frost it around 10am, should I leave it in the fridge ? . I find this one in my local grocery store: http://www.kingarthurflour.com/shop/items/king-arthur-white-whole-wheat-flour-5-lb You can substitute white or whole wheat if you like. My mom picked up the plants and put them in purple boxes with tissue to help decorate the tables. I’ve tested and retested it until I was completely happy with the results. The texture might be just a little denser. Happy birthday to your daughter! In a separate large bowl, mix the flour, baking soda, cinnamon, and nutmeg together. Grease two clean tuna cans and one 9×5 loaf pan. What other fruit can I use to get another colour? When using frozen blueberries I always recommen