On this blog I have a recipe using tempeh. lol, I cooked with it again today and am so surprised I’ve never used it before haha! Now … Tempeh Sloppy Joes 1 Jan. Tempeh is one of my favorite proteins. ; recipe by Robyn Webb ... Sauté for 5 to 7 minutes, allowing the tempeh to get well-done. And am always looking for new ideas – these sloppy joes sound awesomeeee! Jan 31, 2016 - This recipe recreates them with sautéed tempeh and vegetables, covered in a lightly seasoned tomato sauce. 1 tablespoon maple syrup. They only take about 30 minutes so they’re great for an easy weeknight meal or a weekend BBQ. Mar 6, 2018 - These Tempeh & Chickpea Sloppy Joes are a delicious quick and easy vegan dinner! I can’t wait to see your recipe! I hope you enjoy them! No forks or spoons required, just easy-to-pick-up … 2 tsp paprika. By submitting this comment you agree to share your name, email address, website and IP address with She Likes Food. When crumbled, it has a rice like consistency but tastes a bit nuttier. Thanks for sharing, love the complete and heavy protein aspect! Jan 31, 2016 - This recipe recreates them with sautéed tempeh and vegetables, covered in a lightly seasoned tomato sauce. Dec 13, 2016 - The flavor of tempeh is stronger than tofu, but it still works well with a multitude of flavors and ethnic cuisines. Add in crumbled tempeh and cook until browned, 3-4 minutes. Ingredients. Thanks! In case anyone else out there is like me, I should warn you that sometimes tempeh is moldy and that is OK. My mom assured me that it was perfectly normal because tempeh is a fermented food, but I did check google just to be absolutely sure . *. I think it needs the vinegar but it was also fine without. 30 Minute Tempeh and Chickpea Sloppy Joes - Duration: 0:56. It’s Alexa, bringing you another Meatless Monday recipe. The recipe calls for things that will most likely already be in your pantry, because I want to make your life easier. Because it's firm, sliced tempeh holds together w