Cut the ribs into pieces. Add chicken and let it cook for 1 minute without stirring. Thanks for leaving a thorough and positive review! I have been cooking Szechuan Chinese for over 30 years and recently have begun exploring Cantonese, including a variety of noodle dishes (seafood fried noodles among them) and dumplings, despite my love of spice. Also, always use recipes as general guidance, but followed this a bit more closely than most. I got them when I was in Hong Kong, I use them to make things like bibimbap and some Japanese dishes that use a similar technique. 2cloves, dried jujube date As a child, I remember my parents bringing the family to our favourite claypot rice Stall in Chinatown, which used the traditional method of cooking the rice directly over charcoal stoves. Thank you for sharing this! Cook it without a clay pot or rice cooker, Learn all the tips to avoiding uncooked, soggy, or burnt rice, Finish prep and cooking in less than 1 hour (including soaking the rice), Create a super tasty one-dish meal with relatively few ingredients. Put in clean water and soak for a while. Soak your cup of rice in (exactly) a cup of water in your clay pot for an hour. I added Chinese sausage as well, yum! I used book choy, but I think next time I’ll add it more towards the end of cooking or use a sturdier veggie because it seemed to melt into the rice & wasn’t that noticeable. Close the lid. https://www.kitchenwarehouse.com.au/Scanpan-Impact-Tagine-32cm It is really thanks to your techniques which helped me pull it off. Add the remaining 1 teaspoon of oil into a nonstick skillet over medium high heat until warm. After it's been soaked, put the pot over medium heat and bring it to a boil. I think soaking the rice longer can be one of the reasons. Thanks! But now I must! Pot Garlic Rice 5. A perfectly cooked claypot rice has a great flavor of all the ingredients, with nicely crisped rice on the bottom of the pot. It is…. Add 1 tbsp of oil in the clay pot. Used gai lan