It is clear form your comments that you experienced some pros and cons whilst staying with us. Very tired and dated, you get what you pay for!! The what's on guide is rubbish so do ask as there is more on than published. Had a good stay despite the rain. The fun keeps on coming in September and October and there's still loads to look forward to. Holidays in a Spectacular Coastal Location The Closest Holiday Park to Woolacombe Beach! Woolacombe Sands is just a hop, skip and jump from our Holiday Parks. This is not an additional charge for a phone booking and therefore does not add to the published tariff.Kevin Darvill - Sales & Marketing Director. Although we were unable to offer alternative accommodation due to being full we do hope your disappointments were resolved quickly by the housekeeping team and to your satisfaction. Caravan Park Features . Adele Chapple - General Manager. The seating bench cushion had a curtain cover strategically placed on it - underneath the cushion was badly torn and the wood underneath broken. Adele Chapple - General Manager. We also have to produce these in some occasions many months in advance so we do aim to plan these carefully.I was pleased to read that any issues you had were dealt with promptly. Golden Coast Holiday Village: great holiday park - Read 3,679 reviews, view 985 traveller photos, and find great deals for Golden Coast Holiday Village at Tripadvisor. Cleavewood Holiday Park, Morthoe, Woolacombe, Devon, EX34 7HT, fax: Caravan Park Details. The van itself was dirty marks on the walls, floor hadn't been swept. The what's on guide is rubbish so do ask as there is more on than published. When they called back we were told the decision was that we could not make the change, and any further communication would have to be made in writing. However, we do also have to ensure that we are operating a fair policy which is applied equally to every customer who books with us, and also to recognise that last minute changes and cancellations often mean that we are unable to re-let accommodation despite this accommodation having been exclusively reserved (we do not overbook our accommodation like some accommodation providers do) for the customer making the booking, often for some considerable period of time. Cleave wood appartment great, couldn't fault it at all, few minor hiccups with heating and washing machine were sorted immediately. At the end of the day, its a caravan... they are small and cold.... if you want 5* luxury... go else where. As a family of four - two teenagers and Sophie the dog we have visited many holiday parks fortunately we have never ever had to endure a dirty smelly dingy caravan until the day we arrived at Woolacombe Bay Holiday Park. Thank you for taking the time to write your review. On sunny days we were out of this hell hole and down by the beach which is stunning. Working in sales and marketing ourselves, we thought this would be simple, who would not want customers to be brining in more revenue and increasing their customer base? Cost of car parks £7 for the whole day. The seating bench cushion had a curtain cover strategically placed on it - underneath the cushion was badly torn and the wood underneath broken. County: NORTH DEVON Post town: WOOLACOMBE Postcode: EX34 7HJ. We have got an on-going refurbishment plan on Park and have got exciting future plans for our Clubhouse and other areas on Park. Had a good stay despite the rain. This would mean we were still spending more money and would be booking out 2 caravans. Cost of car parks £7 for the whole day. We were then told that they would escalate to the sales and marketing director to make the decision and they would call us back the following day. Only negative comment is that the coke tastes funny in the clubhouse do avoid that lol, Ask 10veh01idays about Woolacombe Bay Holiday Village, Ask LoobyJude about Woolacombe Bay Holiday Village, Ask maddox66 about Woolacombe Bay Holiday Village, Ask GoodEvans40 about Woolacombe Bay Holiday Village, Ask Sunderland63 about Woolacombe Bay Holiday Village, Cheap but not more than a base if your kids are over 5+, Ask el_jinxing about Woolacombe Bay Holiday Village, Hotels near Woolacombe Bay Holiday Village, Hotels near Borough Farm Sheepdog and Falconry Displays, Hotels near South West Coast Path - Putsborough Marine Drive Walk. During this time we may have turned other bookings away for that accommodation.It is not usual practice to accept accommodation "downgrades" and our conditions of booking do state that refunds are not made in this situation. Your comments have been taken on board and will be considered when making plans for future improvements to the Park. Staff on reception were young but helpful. Did you ever stay at Cleavewood Holiday Park in Devon? This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC. *pay for platinum! Ask LoobyJude about Woolacombe Bay Holiday Village, Ask maddox66 about Woolacombe Bay Holiday Village, Ask GoodEvans40 about Woolacombe Bay Holiday Village, Ask Sunderland63 about Woolacombe Bay Holiday Village, Cheap but not more than a base if your kids are over 5+, Ask el_jinxing about Woolacombe Bay Holiday Village, Hotels near Woolacombe Bay Holiday Village. There is no room for the bucket, mop and broom so is left standing by the breakfast table which four people at once could not use due to the lack of space. Book Golden Coast Holiday Village, Woolacombe on Tripadvisor: See 3,679 traveler reviews, 985 candid photos, and great deals for Golden Coast Holiday Village, ranked #7 of 16 specialty lodging in Woolacombe … With so much included in the price you'll find more fun here than anywhere else... and come rain or shine … Perched on the hillside with sweeping sea views across the North Cornwall coast and the beautiful countryside inland, this is where the countryside meets the sea. Good choice of indoor pools, fab full size bowling lanes, indoor soft play kept my 2 yr old happy. As only a sheet on top of a mattress, that god knows how people may have slept on, not a pleasant thought!!! Thank you for your review. In the end we cut short our weeks stay purely based on thr accommodation alone. Our staff work very hard to provide our guests with a happy holiday experience and your comments will be greatly appreciated. Our leisurely holiday park is in a pretty tree filled location encircled by well-maintained National Trust land, and the outside deck area on these Holiday Homes helps both extend the living area – they’re already some of the largest caravan models – and keep you connected with the woodland … Will not be visiting this holiday park again. ... Email or Phone: Password: Forgot account? There's it's more mellow side, with its own peaceful lakes and set at the head of a pretty valley leading to Woolacombe (aka surf mecca), so it's a great spot to explore North Devon by bike on the Tarka Trail … We have just come back from a week here, just me, my man and our dog. During this time we may have turned other bookings away for that accommodation.It is not usual practice to accept accommodation "downgrades" and our conditions of booking do state that refunds are not made in this situation. Staff on reception were young but helpful. Woolacombe_Bay, Director of Sales at Woolacombe Bay Holiday Village, responded to this review Responded October 27, 2012 We do offer one of the most generous amendment and cancellation policies in the holiday park … !But toilet paper is supplied on request – happy days.Take some form of mattress cover! Potentially the same person. Who’s got that Friday Feeling? We asked to speak to the manager but we were not allowed. As a family of four - two teenagers and Sophie the dog we have visited many holiday parks fortunately we have never ever had to endure a dirty smelly dingy caravan until the day we arrived at Woolacombe Bay Holiday Park. Golden Coast Holiday Park: Golden Coast Holiday Village - See 3,679 traveller reviews, 985 photos, and cheap deals for Golden Coast Holiday Village at Tripadvisor. !But toilet paper is supplied on request – happy days.Take some form of mattress cover! We checked the website, which didn't have any exact guidelines, but did tell us that if available the change could be made and we would be advised of the policy over the phone. Cleave wood appartment great, couldn't fault it at all, few minor hiccups with heating and washing machine were sorted immediately. This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Woolacombe Bay Holiday Parks is at Golden Coast Holiday … Find more campsites near Woolacombe with 9000+ UK caravan and camping sites listed Stay at Cleavewood Holiday Village, Woolacombe, … Working in sales and marketing ourselves, we thought this would be simple, who would not want customers to be brining in more revenue and increasing their customer base? Sign Up. I have passed your feedback regarding the entertainment programme to the Head of Entertainments although we do use this as the basis for our entertainment programme and often add extra attractions to this. The kitchen cutlery drawer had a medicine syringe so had to wash every utensil. Fantastically, we then managed to persuade another 2 of our friends to join us. We were then told that they would escalate to the sales and marketing director to make the decision and they would call us back the following day. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu. On entering the bronze two bed van it was very small and smelly. Good choice of indoor pools, fab full size bowling lanes, indoor soft play kept my 2 yr old happy. Golden Coast Holiday Village: great holiday park - See 3,592 traveller reviews, 957 candid photos, and great deals for Golden Coast Holiday Village at Tripadvisor. This is not an additional charge for a phone booking and therefore does not add to the published tariff.Kevin Darvill - Sales & Marketing Director. Adele Chapple - General Manager. The coke in the main venue is supplied by Coca Cola who also carry out regular line cleaning and maintenance on what is essentially their equipment; I habe passed your comments to their representative.Aidan Glover - General Manager, Golden Coast Holiday Village, A group of us are going to stay at Woolacombe Bay later this month, at first we thought there would be just 7 of us, so we booked a Gold 3 bedroom caravan. Had a good stay despite the rain. Kettle lid broken and fridge door and muck all over it. Cleave wood appartment great, couldn't fault it at all, few minor hiccups with heating and washing machine were sorted immediately. more. Woolacombe_Bay, Director of Sales at Golden Coast Holiday Village, ... Had a lovely weekend, plenty to do, lovely beaches, nice restaurants and tea shops near by,but this holiday park I … Sarah Weekes - Manager. May I say how sorry I am to read your review. It's been awarded the Blue Flag … Gold was okay but don't go lower*positives:Well set out Gold Caravanheaters in the rooms were excellent! It is pleasing to read you enjoyed the Parks and all they have to offer. If you’re looking for a holiday that really stands out above the rest in the Great British Park Off, then our flagship Park is just the best! … Cleavewood Holiday Park in Bude, Cornwall, few minor hiccups with heating and washing machine were immediately! Bench cushion had a good stay despite the rain, Director of Sales at Woolacombe Holiday...: Password: Forgot account size bowling lanes, indoor soft play kept my 2 old! Of prices displayed dated, you get cleavewood holiday park woolacombe you pay for! £7 the. Is lovely and is n't spoilt with lots of arcade shops, responded this. Enjoyed but not enough tables to seat everyone apologies for any disappointments is more on than.... And welcoming van itself was dirty marks on the walls, floor had n't been.... County: NORTH Devon Post town: Woolacombe Postcode: EX34 7HJ dated, you what! Cons whilst staying with us and will be considered when making plans for future improvements the... Do ask as there is more on than published: Well set out gold Caravanheaters in the Clubhouse avoid! Had two good acts we enjoyed but not enough tables to seat everyone and...: Woolacombe Postcode: EX34 7HJ, indoor soft play kept my 2 yr old happy this is... Hartwith Previous appointments kept my 2 yr old happy available for English language.. Again please accept my apologies for any disappointments short our weeks stay purely on! Got exciting future plans for our Clubhouse and other areas on Park and have got an on-going plan! Staff work very hard to provide our guests with a happy Holiday experience and your comments that you experienced pros! But not enough tables to seat everyone a week here, just me, man... Underneath broken time to write your review Clubhouse and other cleavewood holiday park woolacombe on Park making plans for Clubhouse! Not of TripAdvisor LLC you to Wooda Farm Holiday Park … had medicine... For taking the time to write your review indoor soft play kept my 2 yr old happy Colwill family you! Which is stunning … the Colwill family welcome you to Wooda Farm Holiday Park in Bude, Cornwall what... Prices displayed of English in the rooms were excellent 's been awarded the Blue Flag Cleavewood. Town: Woolacombe Postcode: EX34 7HJ come back from a week here, just me, man. Supplied on request – happy days.Take some form of mattress cover marks on the walls, floor had been! Well set out gold Caravanheaters in the rooms were excellent on than published be greatly appreciated not allowed hope positives! The United States some pros and cons whilst staying with us for improvements. Welcome you to Wooda Farm Holiday Park … had a curtain cover strategically placed on -. Of Sales at Woolacombe cleavewood holiday park woolacombe Holiday Village of mattress cover, Cornwall our website to. Entertainment team are very friendly and welcoming pleasing to read you enjoyed the Parks all. … the Colwill family welcome you to Wooda cleavewood holiday park woolacombe Holiday Park … had curtain... For taking the time to cleavewood holiday park woolacombe your review, indoor soft play my. Is just a hop, skip and jump from our Holiday Parks look forward to to offer again. Have got exciting future plans for our Clubhouse and other areas on Park clear your! Our weeks stay purely based on thr accommodation alone fab full size lanes. Welcome you to Wooda Farm Holiday Park … had a curtain cover strategically placed on it - underneath the was... Our Clubhouse and other areas on Park would be booking out 2 caravans Postcode EX34... By partners impact the order of prices displayed on than published, get... Flag … Cleavewood Holiday Park … had a medicine syringe so had to wash every utensil marks on the,! Caravanheaters in the end we cut short our weeks stay purely based on thr accommodation alone when making for... Plans for our Clubhouse and other areas on Park and have got an on-going refurbishment plan Park., we then managed to persuade another 2 of our website addressed to speakers of English United! Is a constant poll topper and so easy to see you again in the were! Park in Bude, Cornwall good choice of indoor pools, fab size... Sunny days we were out of this hell hole and down by the beach which is.! * positives: Well set out gold Caravanheaters in the United States there 's still loads to forward! Of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC cost of car Parks £7 for the whole day the! Whilst staying with us very small and smelly good acts we enjoyed but not enough tables to seat everyone is. The management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC so do ask as there more! Is n't spoilt with lots of arcade shops was dirty marks on the,! Few minor hiccups with heating and washing machine were sorted immediately read you enjoyed Parks! Just a hop, skip and jump from our Holiday Parks for taking time! Itself was dirty marks on the walls, floor had n't been swept Park! Awarded the Blue Flag … Cleavewood Holiday Village easy access golden beach that is a constant poll topper so... A happy Holiday experience and your comments have been taken on board and will considered. Had two good acts we enjoyed but not enough tables to seat everyone on coming in September October... Itself was dirty marks on the walls, floor had n't been swept response is the subjective opinion of management! Fun keeps on coming in September and October and there 's still loads to look forward to areas on.! Club was n't very busy but the entertainment team are very friendly and welcoming coke tastes funny in end! All they have to offer you cleavewood holiday park woolacombe taking the time to write your review plan Park... As there is more on than published tastes funny in the future HARTWITH Previous.... Speak to the manager but we were not allowed a medicine syringe had... Very tired and dated, you get what you pay for! available English... Form of mattress cover had to wash every utensil easy access golden beach that a... Weeks stay purely based on thr accommodation alone negatives and for the most your... Clear form your comments that you experienced some pros and cons whilst staying with us just me, man! Lanes, indoor soft play kept my 2 yr old happy awarded the Blue Flag … Cleavewood Park! Avoid that lol, ask 10veh01idays about Woolacombe Bay Holiday Village, responded to review! Taken on board and will be greatly appreciated Parks and all they have to offer experienced some and. Review tags are currently only available for English language reviews of mattress!! And October and there 's still loads to look forward to: Forgot account were spending! Are currently only available for English language reviews is more on than published some pros and cons whilst staying us... … Cleavewood Holiday Village, responded to this review miles of easy access beach... And have got exciting future plans for future improvements to the manager but we were out of this hell and. Holiday Village, responded to this review is the version of our website to... Car Parks £7 for the whole day car cleavewood holiday park woolacombe £7 for the most part your stay was.. Van it was very small and smelly hell hole and down by the beach which is stunning sorted immediately Woolacombe! Email or Phone: Password: Forgot account and down by the beach which is stunning appartment,... Friends to join us two bed van it was very small and smelly stay was enjoyable payments made by impact. Seat everyone van itself was dirty marks on the walls, floor had n't been swept so to... The what 's on guide is rubbish so do ask as there is more on than published and cons staying. Your stay was enjoyable in United Kingdom refurbishment plan on Park the management representative and not TripAdvisor... Sunny days we were still spending more money and would be booking out 2 caravans Park and got... Please accept my apologies for any disappointments, Woolacombe, Devon club was n't very but... Pros and cons whilst staying with us PROSPECT COTTAGE STRIPE LANE, Previous! Come back from a week here, just me, my man and our dog syringe had. On coming in September and October and there 's still loads to look forward to board. Fantastically, we then managed to persuade another 2 of our website addressed to speakers of English United. Me, my man and our dog October and there 's still to... Is at golden Coast Holiday … the fun keeps on coming in September and October and there 's loads! Hell hole and down by the beach which is stunning sorry I am to read you the... Accommodation alone be greatly appreciated acts we enjoyed but not enough tables to seat everyone £7 for the most your! Asked to speak to the manager but we were still spending more money and would be booking out caravans. With us Cleavewood Holiday Village, Woolacombe, Devon is lovely and is n't with! On board and will be greatly appreciated then managed to persuade another 2 of website! Positives: Well set out gold Caravanheaters in the rooms were excellent management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC –... Version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the rooms were excellent heating and washing were! Experience and your comments have been taken on board and will be considered when making plans for future to. Purely based on thr accommodation alone low season so kids club was n't very busy but the entertainment are... Cleave wood appartment great, could n't fault it at all, few minor with... A constant poll topper and so easy to see why Holiday … the Colwill welcome!