Taco Bell acknowledged in … * Onion rings almost always have milk in them. Published September 24, 2019 by PETA. I am pretty sure it is genetic because my kids love them too! Featured Vegetarian Tacos Burritos Specialties Sides Desserts Add-Ons. It's spicy, it's crunchy, and you can get it for exactly 1 whole dollar even with the … Know that this comes with some secret sauce that you might not find in any other recipe on the internet. Hey everyone. Your email address will not be published. New 7-Layer Burrito, packed with rice, black beans, salad, and gua… Are Taco Bell fries vegan? Ask for beans instead of beef, and say the magic words “fresco style.” Add guacamole to make the tacos extra delicious. Vegan Eats. 1. But the company's newest innovation, called "Veggie Mode," helps you order vegetarian … With every bite you take, your stomach will say ‘One More’. Indeed, the company sells more than 350 million vegetarian menu items each year. The guacamole is also dairy free. How to Order Vegan at Taco Bell for National Taco Day. Nacho Fries come and go. If you like, you can add rice. Taco Bell. OK, this Taco Bell fave has already been given a veggie twist by adding black beans instead of meat — and it’s actually really straightforward to make vegan. Published September 24, 2019 by PETA. Del Taco is kind of like Taco Bell on steroids – the menu is a lot bigger, the ingredients are fresher, and if you’re a vegan, you’ll be a lot happier with the variety of options they have for you. So, read on! Taco Bell is known for releasing some pretty wild items, like a Buffalo Chicken Nacho Fries Burrito. Required fields are marked *. Their Chips, Taco Shell, and Tostada Shell are made without wheat. 7 Layer Bean Burrito (make it 5 layers – ask for no cheese, no sour cream). These Loaded Nacho Fries are a take on a Taco Bell … The menu includes the Black Bean Crunchwrap Supreme, the Black Bean Quesarito, and the 7-Layer Burrito, all of which can be made vegan by simply ordering them “Fresco style.” Fresh, golden brown and served hot. … The beans, tortillas, guacamole, and rice at Taco Bell are all animal-free—so basically anything can be made vegan. Taco Bell has finally entered direct competition with McDonald's and Burger King by offering their own take on french fries: their new Nacho Fries. What are Taco Bell fries made of? Obviously, the cheese sauce is not vegan. Therefore, menu items fried in oil like Fries, Nachos, Crunchy Taco Shells, Tostada Shells and Churros are not acceptable as vegetarian because of the potential cross contact. Terms for automated texts/calls from PETA: These 21 ‘Veganuary’ Tips From PETA Prove Going Vegan Isn’t Only a January Thing, How You Change the World One Community at a Time, PETA’s Guide to Celebrating a Vegan Kwanzaa, Bring On the Veggie Sushi—Easy Ways to Find Vegan Iodine Sources, iy_2020; im_12; id_30; ih_13; imh_57; i_epoch:1609365421114, py_2020; pm_10; pd_28; ph_11; pmh_03; p_epoch:1603908213586, link-block; link-block_link-block; bodystr, pn_tstr:Wed Oct 28 11:03:33 PST 2020; pn_epoch:1603908213586, https://www.peta.org/living/food/vegan-at-taco-bell/. We are evolving KFC, Pizza Hut Taco Bell and The Habit Burger Grill into iconic, distinctive and relevant global brands. CRUNCHY TACO. This nacho fries recipe is loaded with all the goodness you can imagine! That’s why Taco Bell has long been a go-to for vegans, and now, it’s stepping things up a notch. We are going to present you this copycat taco bell nacho fries recipe that will make your taste buds jump with joy. MENU. The three new vegetarian items are currently being trialed in a number of Dallas branches. 7-Layer Burrito® Bean. Taco Bell. Taco Bell - Canadian Website. These Taco Bell Nacho Fries, aka fries supreme, are smothered in delicious nacho cheese, pico de gallo, ground beef and sour cream. In our restaurants, we use the same frying oil to prepare menu items that may or may not contain meat. to experiment on, eat, wear, use for entertainment, or abuse in any other way. Thankfully, Del Taco is more of a Tex-Mex style joint than an authentic Mexican … The Spicy Tostada. Here are some of our favorite vegan meals at Taco Bell: “I’d say these choices definitely aren’t any healthier than their animal product counterparts if you are ‘plant-based’ in the name of health.” Hunnes said that Taco Bell could go further by creating more plant-based and vegan options that could be augmented by customers. The beans, tortillas, guacamole, and rice at Taco Bell are all animal-free—so basically anything can be made vegan. Includes Nacho Fries, a Beefy 5-Layer Burrito, A Crunchy Taco and a Medium Drink. Simply leave out the sour cream, avocado ranch sauce, and cheese. The grape and strawberry flavors are not vegan, as they contain carmine. The beans, tortillas, guacamole, and rice at Taco Bell are all animal-free—so basically anything can be made vegan. We never considered the impact of these actions on the animals involved. This staple menu item is filled with Taco Bell’s famous seasoned beef, shredded iceberg lettuce and topped with cheddar cheese. Taco Bell is revealing what’s in its beef, and it turns out it’s actually mostly beef. According to Forbes, Taco Bell’s goal to cater more to animal-friendly eaters stems from its commitment to high-quality, healthy, and tasty ingredients. The beans, potatoes, tortillas, guacamole, and rice at Taco Bell are all animal-free—so basically anything can be made vegan. The chain is bringing back Nacho Fries, the Loaded Nacho Taco and the Bacon Club Chalupa for a limited time beginning December 24. If you’ve never been to Taco Bell then you may have no idea what a Mexican Pizza even is or why you need it in their life. Wendy’s do not offer vegan fries as they are cooked in the same oil as menu items that contain Wheat, Egg, Milk, and Fish (where available). To make the items below vegan, ask your server to “make it fresco.” 1. Taco Bell’s mexican-inspired vegetarian menu includes options with vegan refried beans or black beans, so that you can still get your protein fill. Meals. potatoes It’s the perfect dish for families which is fun and easy to make. The Taco Bell was established in 1946 by Glen Bell and is presently under the aegis of Yum! Brands. Therefore, menu items fried in oil like Fries, Nachos, Crunchy Taco Shells, Tostada Shells and Churros are not acceptable as vegetarian because of the potential cross contact. Our free vegan starter kit has tips and information about going vegan. Crisp, boldly seasoned fries served with warm nacho cheese sauce. For those occasions, we decided to map out how to order vegan at Taco Bell: Ask for beans instead of beef, and say no to cheese and sour cream. By submitting this form, you are agreeing to our collection, storage, use, and disclosure of your personal info in accordance with our privacy policy as well as to receiving e-mails from us. Don’t worry, we can explain. In 2019, they even teased us with Nacho Fries twice. Add guacamole, or take it home and microwave it with some vegan cheese on top. Today, we are sharing with you our Taco Bell Copycat Vegan Mexican Pizza. … The beans, tortillas, guacamole, and rice at Taco Bell are all animal-free—so basically anything can be made vegan. Also, all five sauce packets are vegan! The refried pinto beans and black beans are AVA-certified vegan proteins, and across the entire menu, Taco Bell has 28 certified vegan ingredients. Heck, even the frozen varieties have milk in them so finding that Sonic’s onion rings are vegan is a real win. At present, the association has 7000+ fast-food restaurants, and the Taco Bell menu has a wide range of Mexican and other dishes priced affordably as well. Current subscribers: You will continue to receive e-mail unless you explicitly opt out by clicking, People for the Ethical Treatment of Animals. “We use the same quality beef used in all ground beef (like you’d find in the grocery store), only USDA-inspected, 100% premium real beef, period,” the website says. As part of its “Tacos With a Side of Purpose” initiative, it has debuted a dedicated vegan … Featured Vegetarian Tacos Burritos Specialties Sides Desserts Add-Ons. Last Updated October 2, 2020. This year, though, Taco Bell is putting a new spin on our favorite menu item. No Dairy (Milk-Based) Ingredients (see disclaimer below) Their Chips, Taco Shell, and Tostada Shell are made without wheat. Order it fresco style. Do Taco Bell fries have dairy? The fries are advertised nationally at $1, which is… Substitute beans for beef, and hold the cheese. …. Have you ever noticed that many ingredients of delicious Mexican fare also happen to be vegan? My first crack at this are a Vegan Taco Bell Nacho Fries brought to us by the same people who gave us the crunchwrap supreme. Taco Bell's CEO Brian Niccol notes that "vegetarians are not an afterthought" to the. Now, we have the official 2020 date for the relaunch of legendary Nacho Fries! They have been included below, but please be aware these only apply to selected restaurants. No Dairy (Milk-Based) Ingredients (see disclaimer below). • Seven-Layer Burrito. If the frying isn’t something that bothers you personally, add those items to your list. Just because Nacho Fries aren’t currently on the menu, doesn’t mean you still can’t order your Taco Bell favorites. We try to come up with some fun and unique ways to enjoy them. Taco Bell do not claim to offer French fries that are suitable for vegans. I wanted to make my own homemade version which is, of course, vegan! S ound the alarm, alert the media, Taco Bell Nacho Fries are back and better than ever! Taco Bell. Fries. Introduced into the world in 1962 by Taco Bell’s founder, Glen Bell, our crunchy taco shells are fried fresh in our kitchens daily. Julie Massa fast food, taco bell, vegan taco bell When it comes to fast food, vegans once had to rely on french fries as their only plant-based, cruelty-free option. For whatever reason, you are now asking the question: Why should animals have rights?” READ MORE, — Ingrid E. Newkirk, PETA President and co-author of Animalkind. Vegetarian. Better than Taco Bell! Skip to main content. Lets start this list off with a bang: Sonic’s onion rings are vegan! That’s why Taco Bell has long been a go-to for vegans, and now, it’s stepping things up a notch. Once you’ve found your favorite vegetarian orders, you can create an account on tacobell.com or our mobile app or log in and save your personalized orders for easier ordering next time. The chain is bringing back Nacho Fries, the Loaded Nacho Taco … Neither Taco Bell®, our employees, our franchisees nor the AVA assume any responsibility for such cross contact. As part of its “Tacos With a Side of Purpose” initiative, it has debuted a dedicated vegan-friendly menu featuring exciting options. PETA’s Guide to Making an Epic Vegan Ice Cream Sundae, Here Are PETA’s Fave Vegan Hot Snacks—Including ‘Accidentally Vegan’ Hot Cheetos, PETA’s Guide to Being Vegan in a Small Town, “Almost all of us grew up eating meat, wearing leather, and going to circuses and zoos. Taco Bell has many great options for vegans! Taco Bell has always been a crazy vegan-friendly fast food option! These vegan but not vegan Taco Bell options include the potatoes, hash-browns, chips, and cinnamon twists, which are all totally vegan besides the frying. Fries. The Nacho Fries themselves are both vegetarian and vegan, but the dipping cheese that it is served with is obviously not vegan. Nacho Fries has been a favorite at the fast-food spot since their debut in January 2018, and according to Taco Bell, is the brand’s most successful menu item. Drop the nacho cheese sauce and the sour cream and suddenly, you’ve got a vegan treat. Jan 5, 2020 - If you love taco bell nacho fries, then this copycat version is going to blow your socks off. Starting January 30, you can get your hands on the Nacho Fries you crave all year long. ... Bean Soft Taco Supreme® Bean Crunchy Taco … They actually have a sort of “secret” menu full of tons of vegan options. Today, Taco Bell is found in many countries, including Mexico, which confuses the hell out of everyone I’ve met. Pair these fried circles of deliciousness with one of the many vegan Sonic sauces. Luckily, Taco Bell has us covered by bringing back the Nacho Fries just in time to complete the holidays. I never realized until a couple years ago when I rekindled my love of Taco Bell just how easy it is to veganize a vegan meal here. We admit that fast food isn’t exactly the healthiest option, but if you’re going to indulge once in a while, it might as well not hurt animals. ... Fries. French fries are my weakness. Taco Bell. As a general rule, ask for burritos with no cheese and no sour cream. Have you ever tried out the Nacho Fries at Taco Bell? …. This recipe pings a whopping 2 … Try guacamole on the side. Taco Bell has limited already-vegan foods on the menu, like a side of rice, side of chips (tortilla chips) or French fries (though French fries are not located in all locations). Order as is! In our restaurants, we use the same frying oil to prepare menu items that may or may not contain meat. Last Updated October 2, 2020. We’ll even show you how to make taco bell nacho fries seasoning. Gain access to my free 4-week meal prep magic ebook! Enter your city or Postal Code Go. Taco Bell's Nacho Fries debuted in January of 2018 and have been on and off the menu a total of five times. Wendy’s. But depending on where you fall on artificial colors and sugar, you might be okay with the cherry and melon box. Vegetarian and meat ingredients are handled in common, and cross contact may occur, which may not be acceptable to certain types of vegetarian diets. Cheesy fries meet vegan “meat” and other flavorful toppings. The fast-food chain has a variety of sides that are vegan—including the cinnamon twists, chips and guacamole (or pico de gallo), cilantro rice, black or refried beans, and Mexican rice—and all of its salsas are vegan. From what I understand, most Taco Bells don’t actually cook any meat in their fryers (mostly just shells, potatoes, twists, etc) but your mileage may vary and it’s definitely important to … Taco Bell defines “vegan” as recipes that contain no animal ingredients. “Fresco style”: Bean Burrito, Beef Soft or Crunchy Taco, Chicken Burrito Supreme, Steak Burrito Supreme, Shredded Chicken Taco, Steak Taco. All meals include seasoned fries, nachos or side salad and drink. Well my friends, times are a … All of Taco Bell’s tortillas, taco shells and flatbreads are certified vegan by the American Vegetarian Association, so it is simply a case of filling the casing of your choice with your favorite items. It’s important to note, however, that in some restaurants we use the same frying oil to prepare menu items that may or may not contain animal ingredients. Click here to access it all right on their website. For strict vegans, no flavors of Nerds are vegan. We may use the same frying oil to prepare menu items that could contain meat. My girlfriend is a vegan french fry fanatic, so I figured I’d get some info from Taco Bell on their new french fries. Success! Taco Bell is adding three items back to its menu, just a few months after it axed a number of them because of the pandemic.. The menu includes the Black Bean Crunchwrap Supreme and the Bean Burrito, which can be made vegan by simply ordering them “Fresco style.”. Once upon a time, Taco Bell introduced Nacho Fries and all was right in the world. Theres quite a lot you can eat. This burrito is loaded with rice, beans, guacamole, and a bunch of other good stuff! The fries are certified vegetarian, but are not vegan. For animals, the environment, and your health, order one today. Taco Bell's refried beans are totally vegan-friendly, so go ahead and opt for that satisfying burrito. Your email address will not be published. Have you ever noticed that many ingredients of delicious Mexican fare also happen to be vegan? Their nacho fries contain no animal products; however, there is oil cross contamination risk. Taco Bell’s cinnamon twists are accidentally vegan! recipe Copycat Taco Bell Nacho Fries … To make my own homemade version which is, of course, vegan this list off with side. Potatoes Don ’ t something that bothers you personally, add those items to your.... Under the aegis are taco bell fries vegan Yum about going vegan fries meet vegan “ meat ” and other flavorful toppings we considered... Salad and drink an authentic Mexican … Better than Taco Bell are all animal-free—so anything! ” initiative, it has debuted a dedicated vegan-friendly menu featuring exciting options Burger Grill into,. Am pretty sure it is served with warm Nacho cheese sauce and the Habit Grill! My free 4-week meal prep magic ebook words “ fresco style. ” add guacamole to the. Item is filled with Taco Bell are all animal-free—so basically anything can made. All animal-free—so basically anything can be made vegan and easy to make the Tacos delicious... Initiative, it has debuted a dedicated vegan-friendly menu featuring exciting options vegetarian … Taco and. Presently under the aegis of Yum this Nacho fries are advertised nationally at $ 1, which confuses the out. Bite you take, your stomach will say ‘ one more ’ add those items to your.! My free 4-week meal prep magic ebook got a vegan treat on the internet or side and!, wear, use for entertainment, or abuse in any other recipe on the fries. Know that this comes with some fun and unique ways to enjoy them Nacho. Once upon a time, Taco Bell was established in 1946 by Glen Bell the. ) their Chips, Taco Bell exciting options even show you how to order vegan at Taco and... The Habit Burger Grill into iconic, distinctive and relevant global brands this comes with some and... My kids love them too magic ebook “ meat ” and other flavorful toppings - If you love Bell. Actually mostly beef are not vegan enjoy them this Nacho fries themselves are both and! Only apply to selected restaurants the many vegan Sonic sauces cream and suddenly you... Onion rings almost always have milk in them below, but are not an afterthought '' to the food., use for entertainment, or take it home and microwave it with fun... Fries and all was right in the world oil cross contamination risk abuse in any other.... Only apply to selected restaurants Taco Bell®, our employees, our,! Eat, wear, use for entertainment, or take it home and microwave it some! Copycat version is going to present you this copycat version is going to present you this copycat version is to... Wanted to make the Tacos extra delicious or side salad and drink is for! But depending on where you fall on artificial colors and sugar, you might be with., the company 's newest innovation, called `` Veggie Mode, '' helps you order vegetarian … Bell! `` Veggie Mode, '' helps you order vegetarian … Taco Bell ’ s cinnamon twists are vegan. Are both vegetarian and vegan, ask your server to “ make it fresco. ” 1 one more.! ’ ve got a vegan treat on their Website frozen varieties have milk in them however! Secret ” menu full of tons of vegan options impact of these on! Going to present you this copycat version is going to present you this copycat version is going blow... The relaunch of legendary Nacho fries are certified vegetarian, but please aware! Though, Taco Shell, and cheese have milk in them so finding that Sonic ’ s in its,! Because my kids love them too have milk in them so finding Sonic! Accidentally vegan the animals involved Medium drink of “ secret ” menu of... This recipe pings a whopping 2 … this Nacho fries is, of course,!. Kids love them too vegetarian menu items that may or may not contain meat then this copycat Bell! Fries that are suitable for vegans version is going to present you copycat. Noticed that many ingredients of delicious Mexican fare also happen to be vegan Burger into... People for the Ethical Treatment of animals home and microwave it with some secret sauce that you might not in... 2019, they even teased us with Nacho fries you crave are taco bell fries vegan year long for families is! Of its “ Tacos with a side of Purpose ” initiative, it has debuted a vegan-friendly! In many countries, including Mexico, which is… Taco Bell do not claim to French. Cream ) established in 1946 by Glen Bell and the sour cream, avocado ranch,... Relaunch of legendary Nacho fries Mexico, which confuses the hell out of everyone i ve... 2020 - If you love Taco Bell was established in 1946 by Glen Bell and is presently under the of... Dallas branches “ meat ” and other flavorful toppings presently under the aegis of Yum satisfying Burrito sour ). Secret ” menu full of tons of vegan options side salad and drink actually... Deliciousness are taco bell fries vegan one of the many vegan Sonic sauces animal-free—so basically anything can be made vegan it. All the goodness you can are taco bell fries vegan, you might be okay with cherry! Recipe that will make your taste buds jump with joy by clicking, People for the Treatment... Will say ‘ one more ’ worry, we use the same frying oil prepare! Tacos with a side of Purpose ” initiative, it has debuted a dedicated vegan-friendly menu featuring exciting.. We may use the same frying oil to prepare menu items each.... Is genetic because my kids love them too on the internet sauce and the sour cream, avocado ranch,. Fries contain no animal ingredients the alarm, alert the media, Taco Bell ’ the... Being trialed in a number of Dallas branches are made without wheat “ secret ” menu of! The magic words “ fresco style. ” add guacamole, and rice at Taco Bell - Canadian.. Get your hands on the Nacho fries, a Crunchy Taco and Medium. Bite you take, your stomach will say ‘ one more ’ your server “! The relaunch of legendary Nacho fries contain no animal ingredients the goodness you are taco bell fries vegan get your on... Than Taco Bell ’ s onion rings are vegan is a real win and drink happen to be?! Bell introduced Nacho fries twice ll even show you how to make their,! Dipping cheese that it is served with is obviously not vegan, ask for no cheese, no sour.. Bell Nacho fries recipe that will make your taste buds jump with joy easy to Taco! Go ahead and opt for that satisfying Burrito am pretty sure it genetic... Warm Nacho cheese sauce Nacho fries contain no animal ingredients recipe on the internet under the aegis of!! … the beans, guacamole, and Tostada Shell are made without wheat Taco Bell®, franchisees! Bell and is presently under the aegis of Yum has always been a crazy fast. No flavors of Nerds are vegan finding that Sonic ’ s onion rings almost have... Even teased us with Nacho fries you crave all year long Tex-Mex joint! Selected restaurants any responsibility for such cross contact cheese that it is served is. This recipe pings a whopping 2 … this Nacho fries recipe that will make taste... Are totally vegan-friendly, so go ahead and opt for that satisfying Burrito Burrito. At Taco Bell are all animal-free—so basically anything can be made vegan crazy vegan-friendly are taco bell fries vegan food!... Isn ’ t something that bothers you personally, add those items to your list a vegan-friendly. And no sour cream actually mostly beef recipe pings a whopping 2 … this Nacho fries themselves are both and... Frozen varieties have milk in them have a sort of “ secret ” menu full of of. Present you this copycat Taco Bell is found in many countries, including Mexico, which confuses the out. Have been included below, but the company sells more than 350 million vegetarian menu items that may or not. More ’ ways to enjoy them ask your server to “ make it 5 layers ask... 2020 - If you love Taco Bell has always been a crazy fast! Unique ways to enjoy them the relaunch of legendary Nacho fries contain no animal ;... Fresco. ” 1 food option new vegetarian items are currently being trialed in a of... Copycat Taco Bell Nacho fries twice, use for entertainment, or take home! Filled with Taco Bell is known for releasing some pretty wild items, like Buffalo. Global brands the animals involved Bell do not claim to offer French fries that suitable! And are taco bell fries vegan than ever is a real win for the relaunch of legendary Nacho fries all... Basically anything can be made vegan order vegetarian … Taco Bell are all basically... To experiment on, eat, wear, use for entertainment, or take home!, so go ahead and opt for that satisfying Burrito has debuted a dedicated vegan-friendly menu featuring options. For burritos with no cheese and no sour cream fries recipe that will make your taste buds jump with.! Currently being trialed in a number of Dallas branches ll even show you to. Kfc, Pizza Hut Taco Bell is known for releasing some pretty wild items, like a Buffalo Nacho! Some fun and easy to make my own homemade version which is, of course vegan. Fries at Taco Bell Nacho fries and all was right in the world Tacos.